KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Credit fund

Janus Henderson Anemoy AAA CLO Fund (JAAA)

What the client owns
Share of a British Virgin Islands open-ended professional fund holding AAA-rated CLO tranches. Issuer direct: The on-chain record is the securityholder file; the holder is the registered owner.
Who may hold it
Not offered to US persons. First purchase $500,000. The fact sheet states the minimum as 500,000 USDC.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can freeze a holder, claw back, gate who may hold, mint, change the code. A contract can claw back tokens and freeze a holder. A contract can change the code with no delay.
How it exits
Redeem with the issuer in its window. Daily subscriptions and redemptions in stablecoins through Centrifuge at the published NAV. Settles in USDC, other stablecoins.

This file replaced an earlier record on 2026-09-23. Superseded the same day: the control reading stopped at the token ABI and missed the Centrifuge FullRestrictions hook every transfer calls, which can freeze a holder, and the file() setter that can replace it. The file said no freeze and not upgradeable. Same claim model, terms, and exit. Superseded records.

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program, each household’s answer against these terms, and an alert when the file changes. $49 per advisor per month, first 14 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: Centrifuge (JAAA) Rejected

Issuer
Anemoy Capital SPC Limited (BVI professional fund); Janus Henderson as sub-investment manager
Registration
Regulation S, offshore
Official record
Anemoy Capital SPC Limited (share register kept on Centrifuge)
Instruments
JAAA
Chains
Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-23 · v1
Next review
2027-03-23

Who may buy, hold, transfer, and redeem

Each answer rests on the issuer’s own words, quoted from the document named under it. Ketju re-reads each document and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row says so.

Who may hold it

Non-US professional investors.

“Open ended BVI licensed fund for non-US Professional Investors”

Anemoy Capital SPC Limited, JAAA fact sheet, June 2026 (executive summary linked from pool metadata) · Overview · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

500,000 USDC.

“Min. investment 500,000 USDC”

Anemoy Capital SPC Limited, JAAA fact sheet, June 2026 (executive summary linked from pool metadata) · Key Facts table · words found 2026-09-23

Account types

The documents read do not say.

Not stated in Anemoy Capital SPC Limited, JAAA fact sheet, June 2026 (executive summary linked from pool metadata), Anemoy — JAAA fund page, JAAA April 2026 factsheet, ipfs.centrifuge.io.

Who it may be transferred to

The documents read do not say.

Not stated in Anemoy Capital SPC Limited, JAAA fact sheet, June 2026 (executive summary linked from pool metadata), Anemoy — JAAA fund page, JAAA April 2026 factsheet.

How a holder redeems

Subscribe and redeem in USDC and other stablecoins.

“Subscription & redemption in USDC and other stablecoins”

Anemoy Capital SPC Limited, JAAA fact sheet, June 2026 (executive summary linked from pool metadata) · Overview · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The fund issues its shares as the JAAA token.

“The fund issues its shares as the JAAA token to investors.”

Anemoy Capital SPC Limited, JAAA fact sheet, June 2026 (executive summary linked from pool metadata) · Fund description · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The Centrifuge platform, not Anemoy, states that frozen addresses cannot send or receive tokens.

“Account freezing - frozen addresses cannot send or receive tokens”

Centrifuge Docs, Token compliance (full-text export of docs.centrifuge.io); Centrifuge is the tokenization platform, not the fund issuer · Token compliance, Architecture · words found 2026-09-23

FactWhat the file records
Who onboards the holderissuer
Voting rightsNone
Distributionsreinvested
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who can change the record

Powers read from the deployed contracts and their verified source: the token and every contract it consults on transfer. A power recorded here is the issuer’s ability, not evidence it has been used.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumYesNoYesYesYesA contract can claw back tokens and freeze a holder. A contract can change the code with no delay.

Who holds the keys

Every current holder of each power, read from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key: whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock makes every action wait, so holders can see it coming.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumWardgrant and revoke these powers, claw back tokens, mint new tokens, change the code, decide who may holda timelock with a 2-day delay0x7ed4…368f
EthereumWardgrant and revoke these powers, claw back tokens, mint new tokens, change the code, decide who may holda contract0xec35…25ab
EthereumWardgrant and revoke these powers, claw back tokens, mint new tokens, change the code, decide who may holda contract0x12a1…f43e
EthereumHook wardgrant and revoke these powers, freeze a holder, claw back tokensa timelock with a 2-day delay0x7ed4…368f
EthereumHook wardgrant and revoke these powers, freeze a holder, claw back tokensa contract0xec35…25ab
Ethereum: 1 contract read at block 26037158, 5 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • hook()=0x3c5e7b28c4ff6f0bc8d9a9587992e96401e680a7
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
Centrifuge (Anemoy pool)issuer primary

How it exits

PathSettlementSettles in
Redeem with the issuer in its windowDaily subscriptions and redemptions in stablecoins through Centrifuge at the published NAVUSDC, other stablecoins

What the monitor reads daily

Every control function in the table above and the contracts the token consults on transfer; the token’s on-chain supply against yesterday’s; and its market quote against yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Every document quoted above is re-read too, and a quote that leaves its document reopens the file. A key that appears, disappears, or changes shape counts as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change between yesterday’s block and today’s; a difference the log does not show updates this file’s key list and nothing more. A change opens a review item in the governance queue and reopens the file before any client action. Subscribers get an email naming each of their clients who hold it, with the household result.

File history

Revised 2 times since it was filed. Each superseded copy is kept as published, with the reason it was replaced.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.
2026-09-23Revised. Superseded the same day: the control reading stopped at the token ABI and missed the Centrifuge FullRestrictions hook every transfer calls, which can freeze a holder, and the file() setter that can replace it. The file said no freeze and not upgradeable. Same claim model, terms, and exit.
2026-09-23Revised. Superseded to quote the issuer’s terms: the June 2026 fact sheet states a 500,000 USDC minimum and settlement in other stablecoins as well as USDC.

Sources

The file is public. The subscription checks it against each of your households and watches it daily. $49 per advisor per month, first 14 days free. Start the trial.